Advisory Committees

External Advisory Board

Kathleen Brady, MD, PhD – EAB Chair
Distinguished University Professor
Associate Provost, Clinical and Translational Research
Director, South Carolina Clinical and Translational Research Institute

Tim Carey, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Population Research
Director, Sheps Center for Health Services Research, UNC Chapel Hill
Current co-Chair of CTSA Consortium Community Engagement Key Function Committee

Rebecca Jackson, MD
Professor, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
Associate Dean for Clinical Research, The Ohio State University
Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science

Philip Lavori, PhD
Co-director, Spectrum (Stanford CTSA PI)
Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Study Design Program, Spectrum
Chair, Dept. of Health Research and Policy

Maija Neville-Williams, MPH
Administrative Director
The Rockefeller University Center for Clinical and Translational Science

Robert Rizza, MD
Former Director and PI, Mayo CCaTS
Executive Dean for Research, Mayo Clinic

Robert Sherwin, MD
CNH Long Professor of Medicine, Yale University
Associate Dean, Clinical and Translational Sciences
Director, Yale Center for Clinical Investigation (CTSA PI)

Community Engagement Advisory Board

The Community Engagement Advisory Board (CEAB) advises the SYNERGY Executive Committee, providing feedback on SYNERGY's impact in the community and efforts to address community health concerns. The CEAB consists of health professionals, community leaders, and government representatives. It meets quarterly to discuss health-related issues in regional communities, community-academic partnerships, and SYNERGY's success in addressing community health concerns. The Board aims to support collaborative, sustainable, and mutually beneficial research projects, achieved through discussion among academicians and community groups.

For more detailed information on the Community Engagement Research Advisory Board, including names and bios: Read More