Executive Committee


Alan GreenAlan I. Green, MD

Principal Investigator and Director of SYNERGY
Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Science
Raymond Sobel Professor and Chair of Psychiatry
Professor of Molecular and Systems Biology

Sheila B. NooneSheila Boland Noone, PhD

Executive Director of SYNERGY

William R. GreenWilliam R. Green, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator of SYNERGY
Elmer R. Pfefferkorn Professor and Chair of Microbiology & Immunology

Anna N. A. TostesonAnna N. A. Tosteson, ScD

Co-Principal Investigator and Associate Director of SYNERGY, Translational Pilot Program
Professor of Medicine, Community & Family Medicine, and The Dartmouth Institute
James J. Carroll 1948 Professor of Oncology, Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Director, Comparative Effectiveness Research Program, The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice
Director, Multidisciplinary Clinical Research Center in Musculoskeletal Diseases
Co-Director, Cancer Control Research Program, Norris Cotton Cancer Center

Alfredo Tirado-RamosAlfredo Tirado-Ramos, PhD

Director, SYNERGY Biomedical Informatics
Director, Biomedical Data Science Research Software Laboratory
Associate Professor, Biomedical Data Science, Geisel School of Medicine
Associate Professor, Epidemiology, Geisel School of Medicine
Scientific Director of Biomedical Informatics, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health Care System

Martha BruceMartha Livingston Bruce, PhD

Co-Chair, SYNERGY Mentoring and Education Committee
Professor of Psychiatry
Professor of Community and Family Medicine
Professor of The Dartmouth Institute

Richard EnelowRichard I. Enelow, MD

Associate Director of SYNERGY for Clinical Research Administration
Professor of Medicine and of Microbiology and Immunology
Chief of the Section of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine at DHMC
Vice-Chair for Research in the Geisel Department of Medicine

Keith PaulsenKeith D. Paulsen, PhD

Associate Director of SYNERGY and Chair, Translational Research Council
Robert A. Pritzker Chair in Biomedical Engineering, Thayer School of Engineering
Professor of Radiology, Geisel School of Medicine
Scientific Director, Advanced Imaging Center, DHMC
Co-Director, Cancer Imaging and Radiobiology Research Program, Norris Cotton Cancer Center

Robert M. ZwolakRobert M. Zwolak, MD, PhD

Chief of Surgery, VA Medical Center, White River Junction, VT
Professor of Surgery, Geisel School of Medicine